Parish Pastoral Council

St. Michael Parish Pastoral Council

St. Michael Parish Pastoral Council meets September through June on the first Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Social Hall. Selection of Council members takes place each year on Pentecost by lot after nominations are placed either by parishioners or by potential candidates. All parishioners are invited to attend any council meeting at any time.

Purpose of Council

The Parish Pastoral Council, being equally responsible for the work of the apostolate with all those belonging to and constituting the church, shall provide for the guidance and direction of the members of the Parish community. The council shall plan, study, coordinate, and support implementation of the educational, temporal, and apostolic programs of the parish. The council will put forth its best efforts to discover and utilize the talents and abilities of parishioners for the benefit of the Parish Community.



Parish Pastoral Council Members & Representatives 2015/2016:

Chairperson:  Karen DiNoto

Vice Chairperson:  James Reid

Secretary:  Renato Ricciuti 


Kayla Chadwick

Jason Dale

Fr. Artemio Galos

Laurie Hall

Deacon Franz Hoffer

Dave Kulasa

David Peckham

Christie Petras

Fr. Michael Quaine

Susie Waddell

Courtney Warunek


Commissions, Representatives and Committees:        

Christian Service Commission: Mary DeRey

Christian  Education Commission:  Virginia Chadwick

Stewardship Commission:  Sr. Jo Ann Lucas

Vicariate Pastoral Council Representative:  Phyllis Rizzi

Worship Commission: Deacon Franz Hoffer

Youth Representative: (vacant)

Evangelization Committee: Robert Murphy


 Parish Pastoral Council Voicemail:  586-566-4499, x5005